Rupi Kaur writes my favourite Poetry ๐ŸŒธ

Over my school holiday period I have loved having time to read and relax. I believe resting is something I don’t do enough. My brain gets so busy sometimes and I can’t seem to comprehend the idea of stopping for a bit. This blissful break has given me time to read some new poetry and I have been obsessing over Rupi Kaur’s work.

To me poetry is like a flood of all the emotions that are trapped inside your head. Feelings, times and places become understandable but all at the same time utterly complex.

So here are some of my favourite picks from her poetry and I’ll explain why I love them so much.

IMG_1971

Why is their satisfaction in the eyes of another’s failure? Imperfect as we are, the fact we can never all truely love one another is why this world is the way that it is.

IMG_1974.PNG

There is a difference between being who you want to be and being who another wishes you to be. You can improve but you are already beautifuly whole.

IMG_1976.PNG

Women and Men. We must strive to achieve something that will help the next generation and generations to come. You don’t have to be a astrologist, teaching to LOVE is enough.

IMG_1977.PNG

Mixed emotions. Why is it we are so complex?

IMG_1975

A last thought, for you to ponder…

10 thoughts on “Rupi Kaur writes my favourite Poetry ๐ŸŒธ

  1. Nice blog post Emzy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Rupi is really great! By the way, thankieee for following my blog ๐Ÿ˜‰ Ihave tons of poetry there too. Feel free to read. Hope I can know your reactions for those too ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

