Being Nominated For My First Blogger Award?! – The Blogger Recognition Award

Hello everyone!
Wherever you are in the world, good morning, good afternoon or good evening. And if your new, welcome to my blog!

This morning I checked my wordpress notifications to find a message from Rose Allure nominating me for The Blogger Recognition Award.
Firsty I want to say a massive thank you for this nomination! I have had wordpress for a while now but have only started taking it seriously and uploading consistently within the past week. It’s such an awesome feeling to be recognised for the effort you put into something! So thank you, Kayleigh.

The criteria for The Blogger Recognition Award requires you to write a breif story about why you started your blog. So here is mine:
IMG_8763.JPG
’emzynelson’ has been the name I’ve always had on any social media platform ever since the day I created my very first Instagram Account. ‘Emzy’ is a nickname friends and family have called me since I was a kid. And the ‘Nelson’ is the city where I’m from, hence the name ’emzynelson’. I was inspired to create my own blog when I was on a week long cycling trip from Vienna to Budapest last year. I realised I was collecting so many amazing memories, photos and stories to tell. But where was I going to put them? I didn’t want all these awesome moments of my life to be stored away in a dusty photo album. I believe we all have something to share with oneanother. And someday I won’t recall all the wonderful things I have to share. So this is my blog, ’emzynelson’ – the story of me. IMG_8752

The criteria also requires you to give two pieces of advice to new bloggers. Here are mine:

1. Personalise your blog.
Make your blog stand out by having something unique to share.

2. Interact with other blogs.
If your wanting to grow your blog, get involved on other blogger’s pages.
Have a look at what everyone else has to say and make connections with other bloggers.

Again I am so pleased to have recieved this nomination. And to everyone who recieves a nomination from me, I want you to know that I think your blog is something special and that your content is an excellent example of what I love most about blogging. Use this award to celebrate more bloggers in the great community that is WordPress! If all of you are to follow this tag, we will have recognised 225 great writers. So get blogging and thank you x

Without further ado, here are my nominees for The Blogger Recognition Award:

1. ana’s lil’ blog

2. the real pink blogger

3. lucy

4. simple serenity

5. urban crease

6. kali borovic

7. the sunshine tiara

8. cindy hangelo

9. la fashion bubble

10. love nia simone

11. the emma edit

12. ciarra lorren

13. chantal

14. charlotte’s makeup blog

15. india charlie echo

Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

2. Write a post to show your award.

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

To be clear, I completly understand if tags are not your thing and you are under no obligation to do this! Or, if you want to create your own twist on The Blogger Recognition Award Tag, go for it! This is simply all about sharing, supporting and celebrating other bloggers work.

-Emma x

28 thoughts on “Being Nominated For My First Blogger Award?! – The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. You are more than welcome! You utterly deserve it! Love the reason for your blog name and travel inspiration to take it more seriously! 😘 xxx

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

