Sunset Photo Diary

Sundown is possibly the most beautiful time of the evening. To me it feels like an orchestra of colours is farewelling the day.

However I honestly prefer the thought of a sunrise; a new beginning, a fresh start. But I find I’m rarely awake to experience the sunrise phenomena, or if I am, I’m not in quite the best spot to view it.

Therefore, I like a sunset because as Oliva H. Dunbar wrote in The Shell of Sense:

“The pale stars were sliding into their places. The whispering of the leaves was almost hushed. All about them it was still and shadowy and sweet. It was that wonderful moment when, for lack of a visible horizon, the not yet darkened world seems infinitely greater—a moment when anything can happen, anything be believed in.”

So here is my unedited, Sunset Photo Diary.

It may not be professional, but that’s okay. Because I think it’s beautiful.

IMG_9160
View from the balcony.

IMG_2462
Looking up to the sky.

IMG_9155
Through my bedroom window.

IMG_4184
Over the hills.

IMG_2507
Cycling into the sun. Vienna to Budapest, 2016.

IMG_2115
Summer evenings.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Portrait.

IMG_8752
Pastels.

IMG_4183
I can see the MOON.

Thank you, by the way, to whoever it is that painted the sunset.

-Emma.

Comment what your favourite picture is!
Do you prefer the sunrise or sunset? Why?

Instagram: @emzynelson
Email: emmabwetere@gmail.com

21 thoughts on “Sunset Photo Diary

  1. Hey hun! Great post. I’d just like to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award. Of course, this it totally optional but I’d love it if you could participate. Just visit this link if you’re interested: https://infinitelyadaydreamer.com/2017/08/10/the-leibster-award-%F0%9F%A4%A6%F0%9F%92%9F-youre-about-to-be-swept-up-into-a-rainbow-mover-and-dumped-in-the-wonderful-world-of-me/#respond (You’ll just have to scroll up. Sorry this is so long!) x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

