Alliexpress $2.50 ‘Trendy’ Sunglasses Review

Have you seen those ‘trendy’ retro punk rock sunglasses all over Instagram? How can you get your hands on some without ‘breaking the bank’? Have you ever wondered if cheap, Alliexpress sunglasses are worth all the hype? Read on to find out…

Hello everybody! Wherever you are in the world, good morning, good afternoon or good evening and welcome to my blog. Today i’m sharing a review with you on my retro punk-rock sunglasses from Alliexpress.
img_2627
My Honest Opinion:

First off, i’d like to say that these sunglasses cost $2.50 so I did not expect them to be great quality or block out the UV rays from my eyes especially well. However, I do not find the sunglasses to look or feel tacky. Infact you could spend $20 on a pair of sunglasses at TopShop and you might not be able to tell which is cheaper. So, put simply: not tacky.

This style of glasses is slightly out of my comfort zone. When ordering these I wondered if i’d look like Willy Wonka from ‘Charlie and the Chocolate Factory’:
wonka.jpg
but like actually, not even kidding.


img_2629

However I really LOVE these sunglasses, I think they can add a lot to an outfit. They’re unique and different. And isn’t that what fashion is all about anyway?

As you can see from the images above, I bought the white and red sunglasses. Both these colours complement outfits really nicely. If I was to purchase another pair of these sunglasses I would go for some baby-blue ones.

The only downside to these purchasing these sunglasses is the wait! Upon ordering, I found it would take approxamitaley 17-31 days for the sunglasses to arrive. I mean yeah shipping is free, but it took roughly one month for my glasses to arrive.

I hope you enjoyed this review.
Tell me in the comments below what you think of this style of sunglasses.

– Emma x

Social Media:


Instagram: @emzynelson

Alliexpress Retro Punk-Rock Sungalsses: click here

19 thoughts on “Alliexpress $2.50 ‘Trendy’ Sunglasses Review

  1. I got similar ones in Pull&Bear (one of Inditex chain stores) for about 5$ on sale and I love them! I also felt that I’d look a bit like Willy Wonka but strangely this type of glasses seems to be suiting so many people haha you look great in them btw xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

